Pretty “Princess”

DSCF4494
I wanted to do a vanity stool for a customer. It started out as a very drab older seat with wheels, heavy gray paint and an outdated seat. It took days and lots of work to remove that heavy gray paint, I had to strip and sand it. I applied Zinsser, black paint and then used gold glaze to give her a “regal” look. We needed the little chair to be taller and the only way I could come up with and keep the integrity of the round frame was to build up the seat. The fabric caught my eye at the store and I think it totally suits her. Her highness will be going to her new home today.

Leave a Reply

