News

I am happy to announce that I have become a dealer for Old Fashioned Milk Paint

http://www.milkpaint.com/  I hope to have my first products within the next two weeks.  I am a “hands on,” painter, literally.  My hands are constantly in the paint.  I also love to wax my pieces, but am appalled and worried when I read the cautions on the label.  I went searching for a NO VOC, safe, family and pet friendly product that I could use.  I have found it in Old Fashioned Milk Paint.  Milk paint has been around for centuries.  There are quite a few companies that sell it, but I wanted one that had been around for a while.  This company has been around since 1974 and is recommended by many craftspeople.  It is also made in the USA and is a USDA Certified Biobased Product.   In addition to paint in this first order, I will have Tung oil and beeswax.  These products are wonderful for your furniture and cabinets and better for your health and the environment than most of the products you see advertised on TV.  I will have more information soon and I also hope to participate in vendor and craft fairs as we enter the holiday season.  If you are making gifts, especially for the little people in your life,  these safe natural items might be of special interest to you.

Leave a Reply

