My Faux Fireplace…and time for reflection….

DSCF4809

Who doesn’t want a faux fireplace for Christmas?  Lol, no room for any more heating devices in this house, so I finally took the mirror that my daughter tried to give me for so long.  It is the PERFECT size and shape for the space.  I wanted it to look aged….so, it was painted with OFMP Driftwood and then painted over for a weathered look with OFMP Snow White.  I frosted the mirror, but am thinking I may need another coat.  I added wine glasses left over from my daughter’s wedding, some half price candles, decorations that I already owned, some mirrors from another project and some “snow”.  I want to add some white lights too.  I am pretty happy with how it is turning out….wish I had a different place for the tv, but nothing around here is ever perfect!

I am in a mood to reflect on the year, although most do it at the New Year.  My little business has been growing for about six months and I am so thankful.  It is such a fun, creative outlet.  I have learned a lot of new things, met a lot of new people, and have had good success with my projects.  I want to take a moment to thank everyone.  It does not matter one bit to me if you have bought anything or not.  Every like on Facebook, every smile at a bazaar, every comment has been a tremendous boost to my confidence.  I appreciate every one of you.  Thank you for your support!


Please check out http://www.myrepurposedlife.com/   Gail has a great blog!

Domestically Speaking’s weekly paint party is a great place to visit, also!

http://www.domestically-speaking.com/2013/12/208th-power-paint-party.html

And Danielle’s blog http://www.findingsilverpennies.com/    I think of it as eye candy!

5 comments

  1. Thank you so much, I love how it turned out and I am looking forward to changing out the look with the seasons. I know I won’t pass up the chance to work on another large mirror like this!!

Leave a Reply

