Festival of Lights, Saturday February 15th

Look for Rescue Rehab at the Festival of Light Bazaar at the school on the 15th. I will be helping daughter, Meghan, with the Food For Life booth and I will have a few things of my own there. I still have some items at the Smiling Moose in Delta, it is a nice shop with lots of gift ideas. In the meantime, I am deep into the large coffee table that I have been working on. This is a really nice table with lots of nice detail. At first glance, I thought it was mahogany, but it is made from several different types of wood, so I decided that paint was the way to go for a new look. It is going to be Driftwood color, a nice taupe/tan color with white and mocha accents. Still debating the finish. I love the flat look of the milk paint with wax, but I know many people might want a more water resistant finish, like polyacrylic. Let me know if you are looking for a large statement piece, like this beautiful coffee table.WIN_20140126_145432

Leave a Reply

